Wikia

Wikianswers Anime

Ask on Wikianswers Anime

Can solemn judgment destroy obelisk the tormentor?

Talk0
48,976pages on
this wiki

No it cannot. Obelisk's effect clearly states it's summoning cannot be negated, although Solemn Judgement is a spell speed 3 card and it overrules many other cards like Stardust Dragon, and Jinzo their effects are considered Spell Speed 2 for being trigger(Stardust.) and continous(Jinzo). Obelisks effect also states no effects can be activated when it's being summoned therefore Solemn Judgement misses it's timing and it removed from the field.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki